Day 7 – Normal Teacher Duties

October 13th, 2022

Today was just a pretty normal day in Field Experience. Today I graded a lot of students homework and classwork, and made copies of assignments to prepare and gather for the next week. In social studies today I taught about good citizenship. I read them a book called The Good Egg and then we completed a worksheet where they had to fill in stars that where pointed to a girl or boy and write one thing in each star that makes them a good citizen in school or at home.

When it was time for students to rotate and the W.I.N class came in I was able to do a ‘ME’ project side by side with the students. This project just entailed students writing or drawing pictures of different things that describe who they are. Once this was completed the rest of the day passed by smoothly. When students returned from recess I read them a Halloween book to calm them down and regroup them before the MT proceeded to teach them 95% phonics for the day.


Posted December 12, 2022 by educator21 in category School Days

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*